Tug O’War 2022

A large crowd attended the show, many of whom enjoyed the 6-team tug of war event immensely.

Slieveardagh wishes to thank the generosity of Peter Gleeson and the Show Committee, Bailey’s Hotel of Cashel for their very generous sponsorship, to Robert Hunt as MC of the event, and to Eoin Carey for refereeing.

Thank you also to all the pullers for their effort on such a warm day, to all who helped out and to Tug of War Ireland. Well done.


There were 6 teams in all and the competition was very strong. The Belmont A team from County Offaly were eventual winners – a brilliant display of Tug of War from a new and upcoming team. Well done!
  • 1st – Belmont A team of Belmont Co. Offaly
  • 2nd – Killoughey team of Co. Offaly
  • 3rd – Littleton of Co. Tipperary

Gallery 2022