Tipperary Truck Show 2022

Dualla Show 2022 was proud to host the 7th Tipperary Truck Show featuring custom, vintage and working trucks. The event was sponsored by Paddy Graham Truck & Trailer Servicing and Mike Moran MDS Truck Wash Naas.

Best Truck was Bulk Transfer of London, owned by Martin and Ed Lavalle, whose father emigrated to England from Wexford in the 1960’s and set up the company in the mid 70’s. They have been coming to Dualla since 2016.

The truck is a Scania T730 bullnose that’s fully air brushed with a full custom interior done in Holland by Special Interiors.


Truck of the Show

Sponsored by Paddy Graham and MDS Truck Wash Naas

Winner: Bulk Transfer

Top Six Trucks

Sponsored by Portlaoise Springs Limited

Winners: Angretia Co Ltd.,

Best New Truck

Sponsored by P2 Truck Styling

Winner: Ward & Burke

Best Rigid

Sponsored by Midland Tyres

Winner: Andy Cowman

Best Scania

Sponsored by O’Mahony Commercial

Winner: Ward & Ward

Best Volvo

Sponsored by McCarthy Commercials

Winner: Dempsey

Best MAN

Sponsored by Dennehy Commercials Ltd.

Winner: Stephenson

Best Mercedes

Sponsored by Surehaul (IRL Limited)

Winner: Molloy Services

Best Renault

Sponsored by Setanta Trucks

Winner: Kennedys

Best Iveco

Sponsored by Longhaul Commercials

Winner: Kenneth Ledwith

Best DAF

Sponsored by TRP Truck & Trailer Parts

Winner: O’Flynn

Best Hino

Sponsored by Air Impact

Winner: Kelly Haulage

Best Small Fleet

Sponsored by McCarthy Recovery Limerick

Winner: Angretia Co Ltd

Best Large Fleet

Sponsored by Delaney Commercials

Winner: Bulk Transfer

Best Livery

Sponsored by Moran Signs & Graphics

Winner: Hutchinson Feeds

Best Combination

Sponsored by Ashbourne Truck Centre

Winner: Crilly

Best Pre-2012

Sponsored by The Highwaymen

Winner: MJ McGuinness

Best Pre 2002

Sponsored by Truck Brake

Winner: DJ Downey

Best Custom Truck

Sponsored by Reflect Autocare

Winner: Richard O’Donnell

Best Lighting

Sponsored by CDE Commercial Lighting

Winner: MJ McGuinness

Best Bullnose

Sponsored by David Clegg Embroidery

Winner: Richard O’Donnell

Best Light Commercial

Sponsored by Crowley Chemicals

Winner: BM Transport

Best Pre-1992

Sponsored by Tipperary Truck Show

Winner: J. Ryan

Best Overseas Truck

Sponsored by Darren Ward Jewelers

Winner: Richard O’Donnell

Best Semi-custom

Sponsored by Kings of the Road

Winner: McAuliffe

Best Specialist Vehicle

Sponsored by The Plaza Group

Winner: SOS Recovery

Best Workhorse

Sponsored by Tony O’Mahony Agri & Plant Haulage

Winner: Donohue Heav Haulage

Best Truck 2020-2021

Sponsored by D Maher Haulage & Self Drive Hire Ltd.

Winner: Dempsey of Cork

Best Owner/Driver

Sponsored by Richard O’Donnell Plant & Civil Ltd.

Winner: Andrew McCler